Matt Southern – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsSat, 30 May 2020 15:48:48 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.1Google Adds An Anxiety Disorder Self-Assessment to Search Results via @MattGSouthern/google-adds-an-anxiety-disorder-self-assessment-to-search-results/370911/?utm_source=sej-feedSat, 30 May 2020 15:48:48 +0000/google-adds-an-anxiety-disorder-self-assessment-to-search-results/370911/When people use Google Search to look for information about anxiety, they will now see a clinically-validated questionnaire for self-assessment.

The post Google Adds An Anxiety Disorder Self-Assessment to Search Results via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Twitter Lets Users Schedule Tweets in Advance via @MattGSouthern/twitter-schedule-tweets/370886/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 29 May 2020 20:02:09 +0000/twitter-schedule-tweets/370886/Twitter now offers its own method of scheduling tweets in advance, a feature that was once only available with third-party tools.

The post Twitter Lets Users Schedule Tweets in Advance via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Now Has 6 Ways to Measure Core Web Vitals via @MattGSouthern/google-now-has-6-ways-to-measure-core-web-vitals/370824/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 29 May 2020 12:30:45 +0000/google-now-has-6-ways-to-measure-core-web-vitals/370824/Google is quickly expanding the number of ways site owners can measure Core Web Vitals, now offering 6 ways in total.

The post Google Now Has 6 Ways to Measure Core Web Vitals via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google ‘Top Stories’ to Show More Than Just AMP Pages via @MattGSouthern/googles-top-stories-to-show-more-than-just-amp-pages/370792/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 29 May 2020 00:03:43 +0000/googles-top-stories-to-show-more-than-just-amp-pages/370792/Google is making a change to its ‘top stories’ section in search results by removing AMP as one of the requirements for getting featured.

The post Google ‘Top Stories’ to Show More Than Just AMP Pages via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google’s Core Web Vitals to Become Ranking Signals via @MattGSouthern/googles-core-web-vitals-ranking-signal/370719/?utm_source=sej-feedThu, 28 May 2020 16:21:34 +0000/googles-core-web-vitals-ranking-signal/370719/Google is introducing a new ranking signal that combines Core Web Vitals with existing signals to better evaluate the quality of a user experience.

The post Google’s Core Web Vitals to Become Ranking Signals via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Search Console Updated With Core Web Vitals Report via @MattGSouthern/google-search-console-core-web-vitals/370591/?utm_source=sej-feedWed, 27 May 2020 16:32:21 +0000/google-search-console-core-web-vitals/370591/Google Core Web Vitals, a set of metrics deemed essential to delivering a good user experience, now have their own report in Search Console.

The post Google Search Console Updated With Core Web Vitals Report via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Rolls Out 3 New Attributes For GMB Listings via @MattGSouthern/google-rolls-out-3-new-attributes-for-gmb-listings/370581/?utm_source=sej-feedWed, 27 May 2020 14:40:29 +0000/google-rolls-out-3-new-attributes-for-gmb-listings/370581/Google is letting businesses highlight more types of service offerings by adding three new attributes to Google My Business profiles.

The post Google Rolls Out 3 New Attributes For GMB Listings via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Announces 3-Day Digital Conference Starting June 30 via @MattGSouthern/google-announces-3-day-digital-conference-starting-june-30/370492/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 26 May 2020 20:55:50 +0000/google-announces-3-day-digital-conference-starting-june-30/370492/Google is planning for a live digital event taking place over three days, which is geared toward developers and has some search-specific sessions as well.

The post Google Announces 3-Day Digital Conference Starting June 30 via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Facebook Messenger Rooms Can Now Be Created From Instagram via @MattGSouthern/facebook-messenger-rooms-can-now-be-created-from-instagram/370483/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 26 May 2020 18:07:09 +0000/facebook-messenger-rooms-can-now-be-created-from-instagram/370483/Facebook Messenger Rooms, a new video chat option for up to 50 people, can now be launched from the Instagram Direct inbox.

The post Facebook Messenger Rooms Can Now Be Created From Instagram via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google John Mueller: Don Create a Sitemap Manually via @MattGSouthern/googles-john-mueller-dont-create-a-sitemap-manually/370176/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 24 May 2020 17:45:43 +0000/googles-john-mueller-dont-create-a-sitemap-manually/370176/Google John Mueller recently advised an SEO not to manually create a sitemap for a large website, and offered more appropriate solutions.

The post Google John Mueller: Don Create a Sitemap Manually via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>